Day Dreamer

Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND)

DayDreamer
MyPaint+Gimp
12th July, 2013

Interpretation: A blind boy is walking down the street and daydreaming about endless possibilities that he could enjoy. Walking a street with no sight could be a troublesome journey to a person. With his larger than life vision, he imagined something more adventurous, interesting and colourful like walking beneath an ocean.
Experience:I felt pretty content after painting this one. Something moved me and made me think. I didn’t feel joy, I wasn’t sad. I tried to take pity but also it astonished me.

Creative Commons License
Day Dreamer by Swapniel Malakar is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Let me know what you felt

